Organisational Structure

The General Assembly is the highest decision-making body of EQANIE. It is formed by nominated delegates of all Full Members, Associate Members, and Individual Members. The General Assembly meets at least once a year.


The President and Vice-President

The President and the Vice-President are appointed by the General Assembly from among the representatives of EQANIE e.V.’s Members for a three-year term. Both are the legal representatives of EQANIE.




Dr. Maria-Ribera Sancho


Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Reischuk


Past Presidents

Prof. Liz Bacon
BCS (2018-2021)

Dr. Eduardo Vendrell
CODDII (2015-2017)

Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Heiß
Informatics Europe (2009-2014)

Past Vice-Presidents

Dr. Maria-Ribera Sancho
CODDII (2020-2021)

Prof. Dr. Simone Martini
GRIN (2018-2019)

Prof. Dr. Roland Ibbett
BCS (2015-2017)

Dr. Iring Wasser
ASIIN (2009-2014)


The Executive Board

The Executive Board will consist of no fewer than 4 and no more than 7 persons, nominated by the Members, appointed by the General Assembly for a period of three years, and may be re-appointed again.


The main tasks of the Board are to:

  • prepare the working programme and manage the activities of EQANIE
  • discuss and submit the budget of EQANIE to the General Assembly
  • propose the Membership Fees
  • consider applications for Membership and make recommendations on them to the General Assembly
  • discuss proposals for expulsion of Members and make recommendations on them to the General Assembly.

Executive Board

Dr. María Ribera Sancho, President

Prof. Liz Bacon, Past President

Prof. Dr. Klaus Lang, ASIIN

Dr. Kevin Chalmers, BCS

Prof. James Davenport, Member as Speaker of Accr. Comm.

Dr. Eduardo Vendrell, guest member, ANECA


The Accreditation Committee

The EQANIE Accreditation Committee has a crucial role in the procedure of awarding the Euro-Inf Quality Label. It consists of at least seven members of whom five must be academics (covering the five informatics disciplines according to the ACM/IEEE-CS Computing Curricula) and two professionals from industry.


The Accreditation Committee reviews requests of HEI for accreditation of degree programmes and decides on the composition of the audit teams. It takes the final decision about the award of the Euro-Inf Quality Label. It issues recommendations to the Board on whether an agency should be authorized for the award of the Euro-Inf Quality Label. The Accreditation Committee meets three times a year.

Accreditation Committee


Prof. James Davenport, BCS


Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Reischuk, ASIIN

Prof. Dr. Ernesto Pimentel, CODDII

Mrs. Anne-Marie Jolly, CTI

Mr. Adrian Korzeniowski, European Students’ Union



Past AC Chairs

Dr. Maria-Ribera Sancho, ANECA (2018-2022)

Dr. Roland Ibbett, BCS (2010-2017)


The Secretary General

The Secretary General is appointed by the Executive Board. The Secretary General supports all bodies of EQANIE in their activities linked to EQANIE’s objectives.

He/she executes the decisions of EQANIE’s bodies and manages the affairs of EQANIE by order of the Executive Board and according to the Board’s decisions.

Secretary General

David Witt
Secretary General of EQANIE e.V.
E-mail: secretariat@eqanie.eu
Phone: +49 211 900977-20

The Permanent Secretariat is located at ASIIN Consult GmbH.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.